Cobb Convention & Visitors Bureau

FY2014 Board of Directors Election

The Cobb Travel & Tourism Nominating Committee met and reviewed the nominations received. All of the recommendations below will be formally presented at the Annual Meeting on November 21 from 5-8 p.m. at Marietta/Cobb Museum of Art.


The Nominating Committee recommends three member-elected seats on the board to be as follows:
Don Geiger, Courtyard Atlanta Cumberland Center
George Olney, Kennesaw State University
Frank Phair, Embassy Suites Atlanta - Galleria


The Nominating Committee also is recommending the 2014 Executive Committee to be as follows:
Al Martin, Chairman
Jennifer Bennett, Vice Chairman
George Olney, Secretary
Bob Weatherford, Treasurer
Helen Goreham, At-Large




Discounts Book a Room Calendar of Events Media Room Newsletter Interactive Map